Guests may browse all the site, but only registered users can post in the main forums.
Unregistered users may post in the Free Range Talk Forum

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
this and that
I had intended to send a PM to Jafs, to clear the air, but as he's intent upon putting me on his ignore list, preventing any PM from reaching him, I'll go this route.

I left this forum over a year ago, bemoaning the loss of one poster after another.  That and the fact no new members were joining meant our numbers were approaching zero.  Add the ignore list and this forum was headed towards oblivion.  It saddened me.

I looked in from time to time, saw no new members, meaning no reason to jump back in, and went about my business.  But something struck me as odd.  For more than a year, no new members joined.  No new members even tried to join.  In this vast wide internet world, was it really possible that no one on the planet really wanted to join?  I'm no techie, just the opposite, but something didn't smell right.  So I picked up my wife's computer, chose a new user name, new password and tried to join.  The sign up page wouldn't allow that.  So I tried again.  And again.  Each time my attempt to join was rejected.  So I signed in for the first time in a year and sent a PM to Liberty telling him of the problem.  He fixed it and now we have Enforcer, "Desk", Space Hog, a return of Jess (yea!), hopefully more and a whole bunch of spamming bots (sorry about that).  The point is, I still cared enough about this forum that I want to see it thrive.